“Coffee Seminar”

April 8, 2008 at 8:13 pm Leave a comment

Starbucks on Continental is staging one of these this Thursday from 6 to 8 p.m. I couldn’t get real info about what goes on at a “seminar” from the baristo I asked, nor was there much to be had on Starbuck’s Web site. I don’t know what to think other than it’s a brand loyalty-building brew with possible shots of meet your neighbor and singles event stirred in for good measure. You just never know…

I did find this on YouTube, below. You’ll be able to tell if someone was a seminarian if he or she starts to refer to coffee as “aggressive” or “assertive.” Personally, I like my coffee to be passive-aggressive if I’m tired, and downright assaulting if I’m having a train wreck of a day.

Entry filed under: Forest Hills.

Two Weekends of Oz Interview with the Money Man

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

E-mail

splittinghairsinforesthills at earthlink dot net

