Last Stop Kew Gardens

April 24, 2009 at 12:28 pm 3 comments

pagelogo

I feel terrible that I missed seeing this documentary, which was aired on Ch. 21 this past Weds. night. Over weak coffee at Cannelle’s French bakery (the baked goods are definitely not weak!) on Thursday a.m., a close friend was relating details from it to me, saying that it was gripping and moved her to tears. The NY Times had an article about it on Thursday in the metro section, but by then it was too late for people to catch it. 

If you peruse the site for the film, you’ll see that some of the people interviewed for it are ones you might recognize, like Steve Brill (Wildman Steve), Peter Mayer (former CEO of Penguin Books), and Jerry Springer. 

I think I’ll wind up buying the DVD because it mirrors the experience of several of my family members, including my-guy.

Entry filed under: Forest Hills.

Carnegie Hall Freebie at 144 Speaker on Eichmann at the Y

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Robert H. Lieberman  |  April 24, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    By chance Google alerted me to this blog and the comments on my film,”Last Stop Kew Gardens” –and the NY Times article.
    Apparently it’s stirred up an enormous amount of interest— which is a surprise to me.

    Reply
  • 2. karbeth  |  May 1, 2009 at 11:12 am

    I bought it and watched it last night. It’s a nice project, an interesting watch. Congratulations Robert.

    Reply
  • 3. Robert H. Lieberman  |  May 1, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    Thanks so much for your kind words.
    Best
    Bob

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

E-mail

splittinghairsinforesthills at earthlink dot net

